Thanksgiving Tree

Happy Thanksgiving Week! I love that my kids are out of school all week and I can work without having to do drop offs and pick ups. We are having some family and friends over for Thanksgiving dinner and I am doing a few lil decorations for the table.

Since all my friends on Facebook are putting up their Christmas trees I decided to put up a tree too! I made a thanksgiving tree. Christmas season starts on  Friday around here…

We have a small this year but it might get bigger in the future. This is the beginning stages. it is a real tree limb in a pail full of acorns the kids collected. I asked all those who are going to join us for dinner to tell me what they are thankful for, then I write those on leaves and hang with twine. The tree will probably sit on the food table. I am also working on a placecard that will tie around the silverware.

(If you look out the window you will see our new patio “art”. It hold red votive holders and it is absolutely beautiful!)

I am already excited about my next post, cannot wait to share it with y’all. It is some things I found for a Christmas party.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

