Mardi Gras

It has been years, 12 I think, since my last Mardi Gras parade and festivities. I miss it. This year, although we are not near new Orleans I decided I am going to decorate anyway! I did not while in CA, although I did order King Cakes, no one there knew anything about it and there was a lot of explaining.

I just love our mantle now and I need 2 more masks to make it perfect. Of course more beads, so I guess I need to get to a parade and catch me some more….beads are the best that way. “Throw me somethin mister” All the beads I have used were all caught ant several parades and the one dangling from the mantle I got from Harry Connick Jr.!!! I went to his parade and had a great spot, heard him sing when his float stopped right in front of me. It was so fun!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mardi Gras

  1. Emily says:

    I have beads for you…… I will BRING them with me NEXT WEEK!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

