Real Confessions of a party planner: Just a lil anxious

I am not going to sugar coat things and sound like things do not phase me and that I do not feel. So I am going to be real and truthful here….

Grad Party is complete. Today I completed the last banner and packed my tool box. There is nothing left to do until party day. I have some things to assemble and then the decorating. I am a bit nervous and have that queasy stomach feeling. Why?

1. This is the first out-of-state party I am doing.

2. It is such a big party for a really important family in my family’s life. (The graduate was a ring bearer in my wedding, so was his brother and his dad a groomsman and his mom a bridesmaid, that can sum up who they are to us… they all HAD to be in our wedding, they are that dear to us and we vacation together!)

3. I am an anal perfectionist and I suffer from some OCD tendencies.

4. I am so excited about all of it.

5. I just want it to be perfect for Coleman and his friends to have such a great time!

I am ready to do the party, I cannot wait to decorate. I am looking forward to the beverage I will sip on afterwards 🙂

Well until party day……

Have a blessed week!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Real Confessions of a party planner: Just a lil anxious

  1. Kim says:

    Don’t be so hard on yourself or be so nervous! It is going to be perfect. And, if it’s not, Coleman is excellent at mixing drinks strong enough that everything will be perfect after about 2 sips! You are so talented and creative. I know it’s going to be wonderful. We can’t wait to see y’all again. Just a few days……… (now, I have to survive work this week!)

  2. Bronwyn says:

    Thanks Kim. I try not to be so hard and fail everytome. We are looking forward to being in the Hope again and having a great time!!!!

Leave a Reply

